CATEGORIES

CONDITIONS

DELIVERY SYSTEM

DIETARY CONSIDERATIONS


Join our mailing list!




 



Return to Adrenal Fatigue Syndrome - Reclaim Your Energy and Vitality with Clinically Proven Natural Programs - By Michael Lam, M.D., M.P.H.
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
SEVERE ADRENAL EXHAUSTION May 9, 2013
Reviewer: STACY REA from RIMROCK, AZ United States  
22 MONTHS WITH CLINICALLY SEVERE ADRENAL EXHAUSTION, ALMOST DIED IN THE BEGINNING, HOME BOUND IN BED AND SUFFERING TERRIBLE SYMPTOMS DAILY.
THIS BOOK IS A ''GOD SEND!" FIRST NIGHT I DID ONE OF THE SUGGESTIONS AND NEXT DAY NOTICED DRAMATIC CHANGES IN THE WAY I FEEL. DR. AND DORINE LAM NOT ONLY KNOW ALL ABOUT THIS TERRIBLE DEBILITATING ILLNESS, BUT ALSO * HOW TO TREAT IT *.    MY DOCTOR GAVE UP HOPE A YEAR AGO, AND ME GETTING CLOSER TO ADRENAL FAILURE, I HAVE NOW FOUND *HOPE* WITH THIS BOOK AND BEGINNING TO FEEL BETTER AFTER ONLY 5 DAYS OF DOING SOME OF WHAT IT SAYS. VERY GOOD INFORMATION ON WHAT *TO DO* AND *NOT* TO DO. THANK YOU TO DR. AND DORINE LAM FOR WRITING THIS (IN MY CASE) "LIFE SAVING BOOK" AND TO SUPPLEMENT CLINIC FOR MAKING IT AVAILABLE AND SO EASY TO ORDER. GOD BLESS YOU ALL AND MAY ANYONE READING THIS WHO IS SUFFERING ANY OF ADRENAL SYMPTOMS GET THIS BOOK AND FIND HOPE AND HEALING FOR YOUR PRECIOUS LIFE.  THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dr. Lam has written the bible on Adrenal Fatigue S April 30, 2013
Reviewer: Lynn Farrow from Amazon.com from New York  
The following is a review posted at Amazon.com

Most physicians give up on adrenal fatigue patients because they fail after trying to prop up the adrenal glands without any understanding of the other conditions affecting the problem. Dr. Lam maps out the adrenal fatigue syndrome problem, step by step. Then he provides a solution in the form of a how-to manual on how to recover. Since a syndrome is by definition several concurrent problems, Dr. Lam suggests treating all three legs of the "three legged stool."

So many of us have used coffee and sugar as stimulants to get going. Dr. Lam explains what to do instead, what to eat, when to eat it. When to exercise and when not to exercise. ADRENAL FATIGUE SYNDROME lays out the logic of the body's "ecosystem" in a story. The body was designed to fix itself but needs the right tools. Dr. Lam provides some diverse tools in his "Recovery Tool Box."

Read this book if you want to understand your fatigue, muscle weakness, brain fog, lack of enthusiasm or libido. Read this book if you want to mine Dr. Lam's vast experience and pearls. You can find more encouraging stories on how to take your life back on Dr. Lam's website.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Acurate and Fast shipping January 17, 2013
Reviewer: Michael from Roselle, IL  
I forgot to order my supplies until the last minute.  I placed my order and it got here super fast - just in time before I ran out.  I also appreciate that they get it right every time (other places don't).  Very reasonable shipping so if I only need 1 or 2 items, I'm not afraid to order.  Thanks guys, great job!  You have made my recovery a little bit easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SEVERE ADRENAL EXHAUSTION December 13, 2012
Reviewer: STACY REA from RIMROCK, AZ United States  
22 MONTHS WITH CLINICALLY SEVERE ADRENAL EXHAUSTION, ALMOST DIED IN THE BEGINNING, HOME BOUND IN BED AND SUFFERING TERRIBLE SYMPTOMS DAILY.
THIS BOOK IS A ''GOD SEND!" FIRST NIGHT I DID ONE OF THE SUGGESTIONS AND NEXT DAY NOTICED DRAMATIC CHANGES IN THE WAY I FEEL. DR. AND DORINE LAM NOT ONLY KNOW ALL ABOUT THIS TERRIBLE DEBILITATING ILLNESS, BUT ALSO * HOW TO TREAT IT *.    MY DOCTOR GAVE UP HOPE A YEAR AGO, AND ME GETTING CLOSER TO ADRENAL FAILURE, I HAVE NOW FOUND *HOPE* WITH THIS BOOK AND BEGINNING TO FEEL BETTER AFTER ONLY 5 DAYS OF DOING SOME OF WHAT IT SAYS. VERY GOOD INFORMATION ON WHAT *TO DO* AND *NOT* TO DO. THANK YOU TO DR. AND DORINE LAM FOR WRITING THIS (IN MY CASE) "LIFE SAVING BOOK" AND TO SUPPLEMENT CLINIC FOR MAKING IT AVAILABLE AND SO EASY TO ORDER. GOD BLESS YOU ALL AND MAY ANYONE READING THIS WHO IS SUFFERING ANY OF ADRENAL SYMPTOMS GET THIS BOOK AND FIND HOPE AND HEALING FOR YOUR PRECIOUS LIFE.  THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Full-bodied work for pervasive, widely unacknowled September 24, 2012
Reviewer: Car de Luca from Amazon.com  
Having been a patient of Dr. Lam's for several months, and significantly helped by his program, I was eager to purchase his book. It is a fantastic deep-dive educating patient and care-taker on how to best handle this syndrome. The final chapter, in particular, is profound albeit hard to hear for a Type A personality - the classic AFS sufferer. I anticipate more attention will be paid to this syndrome as more and more people suffer from it - and this book will be the seminal writing on how AFS will be managed in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very in-depth and informative. September 24, 2012
Reviewer: S. Murphy from Amazon.com  
I must say that I was extremely impressed with this book and I now consider it the bible on adrenal fatigue syndrome. I have read a great deal of books on the subject of adrenal fatigue syndrome but none come close to the information and knowledge that this book has given me. Dr. Michael Lam shows that he knows what he is talking about when it comes to this syndrome and this book goes into great depth of which I have not read before. I really liked the way that he wrote this book as it is written in a great, friendly tone that adds to the information that is given. I would recommend this as the best book of its subject.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing book on adrenal issues September 24, 2012
Reviewer: someone 22 from Amazon.com  
I have bought several books on adrenal issues and I think this is the best to date. It is extremely comprehensive and I've learned quite a few things I've already applied with good results. Even the things that most with adrenal problems already know are written in such a way that it serves to validate and encourage one on this difficult path to recovery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definative Guide for Adrenal Fatigue/Exhaustion September 24, 2012
Reviewer: Michelle from Amazon.com  
After years of trying to correct my adrenal exhaustion problems on my own, I have finally found the advice of Dr. Michael Lam. His book has helped me understand that I was tiring my adrenal glands even further by my use of adaptogenic herbs and glandulars. He supports their use in early stages of fatigue, but when you progress to a more depleated level of function, they can have an antagonistic effect. His use of various molecular forms of vitamin C, delivered at specfic times during the day has helped me progress more in two months than any other protocol I have tried in the past ten years. Dr. Lam is very adament about recognising not just the nutritional and lifestyle mistakes that lead to fatigue/exhaustion, but the mind/body/spirit conection to the problem, as well. This book will help you understand that finding healing is not about taking a few supplements and getting a little more sleep. It will help you understand that adrenal fatigue arises from deeper issues of how we approach other people, our attitude about life in general, and our views of self. I feel confident that I now have the right tools to approach the next year and a half of healing with a very positive outlook. I do beleive you will have to pay for the one on one coaching that Dr. Lam's office provides. You simply can't replicate the detail of the nutritional protocols from the book alone. I can tell you that after years of continuing adrenal decline, hormone imbalance, and various health issues, that the office consultations are money well spent. I have wasted time and money with protocols that, I know know, could never work with someone like myself in a more advanced state of fatigue. Had I known these things 20 years ago..... who knows how life might have been different. I truly wish you all the best in your journey to adrenal/hormone recovery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extremely informative even if you don't suffer fro September 24, 2012
Reviewer: Phil Elmore from Amazon.com  
The following is a review posted at Amazon.com

This is a remarkably informative book. I read it as part of a commercial project, not because I have any health issues, and found it relatively easy to understand. Granted, there's quite a bit of medical terminology within, and some tongue twisters when it comes to the body's various systems and the hormones involved, but even if you don't really grasp quite what everything IS, you will come away with a firm knowledge of what it DOES.

I could characterize this book as dealing with holistic medicine, but Western medical solutions have not been discarded in Dr. Lam's proposed solutions to a syndrome that, by definition, cannot be identified through traditional medical testing. This will lead some to conclude that there really is no such thing as adrenal fatigue syndrome -- but obviously the people suffering from adrenal crashes and other health effects are suffering from SOMETHING. So what is that thing?

This book prevents a compelling case and outlines a series of assessments, solutions, and resources for learning more about the problem. It's quite lengthy (this is NOT a quick read) but also exhaustive in its coverage of the topic. I am in no way a medical professional and have only a layperson's understanding of the issues involved, but I would recommend the book to someone who expressed concerns such as those related by the adrenal fatigue syndrome sufferers in the text.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent book September 24, 2012
Reviewer: connie c from Amazon.com  
The following is a review posted at Amazon.com

This is an excellent book, a ton of information, very detailed, probably more than most people want, but it is very helpful and should be part of your library for adrenal fatigue.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items